Congratulations to the following 20 Cain Middle School Band students who successfully auditioned and made the Rockwall ISD All-District Honor Band.

All-District Honor Band Members 2018-2019

On Wednesday, students from all three middle schools competed for only a handful of spots in the elite ensemble. Students were required to play two major scales, their full chromatic scale, and two prepared etudes.

Bravo to all the students for working so hard and to Mr. Trevor Ousey and Ms. Ellen Chmura for their commitment to the program, with the support of Mr. Rod Kosterman, Mr. Ben Sumrak, Ms. Emily Keliher, Mr. Ethan Streeter, and the team of private lesson instructors for their help and support along the way.

Here are the students:

Skylar Mclarry, flute
Titan Adamovsky, flute
Ismael Palacios, clarinet
Peyton Wingfield, clarinet
Maxwell Chan, clarinet
Lauryn Vitanza, clarinet
Cole Moravec, clarinet
Timothy Vitanza, alto saxophone
Gage Crites, alto saxophone
Trevor Stanford, trumpet*
Kayla Shrewsbury, trumpet
Morgan Pyatt, trumpet
Logan Denny, trumpet
Scott Aldridge, French horn*
Gavin Wilquet, French horn
Henry Chan, trombone
Corbin Young, euphonium
Anthony Martinez, percussion
Reese Ahrens, percussion
Collin Stine, percussion

* denotes first chair players