Congratulations to the following 26 Cain Middle School Mustang Band students who successfully auditioned and made the Rockwall All-District Honors Band.

2016 CMS All-District Honor Band Members

Congratulations to the 26 Mustang Band members who made the Rockwall ISD All-District Honor Band

On Wednesday, students from all three middle schools competed for only a handful of spots in the elite ensemble. Students were required to play two major scales, their full chromatic scale, and two prepared etudes.

Bravo to all the students for working so hard and to Mr. Trevor Ousey, Mr. Thomas Kramer, Mr. Rod Kosterman, Mr. Ben Sumrak, Mrs. Leighann Buck, Mr. Jonathan Morsinkhoff, and the Mustang Band team of private lesson instructors for their help and support along the way.

Here are the students:

Mandalyn Middlebrook, Flute
Mallory Pughes, Flute
Kaytlyn Leerskov, Clarinet
Jennifer Bell, Clarinet
Sophia Bryant, Clarinet
Garrett Salowski, Clarinet
Elizabeth Beem, Clarinet
Evan Phelps, Bass Clarinet
Ewan Taylor, Bassoon
Cristian Mojica, Alto Saxophone
Tre’Ceon Geary, Alto Saxophone
Avery Buchanan, Tenor Saxophone
Matthew Wibben, Trumpet
Wesley Cappellucci, Trumpet
Aidan Craddock, Trumpet
Elizabeth Wade, Trumpet
Lively Hunter, Trumpet
Andrew Meredith, French Horn
Issac Christensen, French Horn
Matthew Mazraani, Trombone
Jacob White, Trombone
Gavin Ramey, Euphonium
James Miller, Euphonium
Kimberly McCarty, Tuba
Ian Blackburn, Tuba
Emerson Witherspoon, Percussion

These students will join others from around the district and participate in the All-District Honor Band clinic and concert on January 13th and 14th at the Rockwall High School Performing Arts Center with guest clinician Gary Williams from McKinney ISD.